Pinboard (shiflett) https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/ recent bookmarks from shiflett Obfuscated C Code Contest Winner 2022-09-22T14:23:33+00:00 https://udel.edu/~mm/xmas/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:cb090728ca71/ TinyWow 2022-08-23T13:32:09+00:00 https://tinywow.com/ shiflett tools https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:6e2b7c31e7a8/ The Metaverse Is Not a Place 2022-08-04T10:40:46+00:00 https://www.oreilly.com/radar/the-metaverse-is-not-a-place/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:4b94d6489dcf/ Webb Compare 2022-07-19T00:39:08+00:00 https://www.webbcompare.com/ shiflett space https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:b8aa7081edd7/ Bionic Reading 2022-06-06T18:40:49+00:00 https://bionic-reading.com/ shiflett tools https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:9c4861a6da3f/ What We Can Deduce from a Leaked PDF 2022-05-06T16:45:20+00:00 https://matthewbutterick.com/chron/what-we-can-deduce-from-a-leaked-pdf.html shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:d035d8879ede/ Mechanical Watch 2022-05-05T00:26:56+00:00 https://ciechanow.ski/mechanical-watch/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:29db58578a73/ Anchors Away 2022-05-02T16:51:57+00:00 https://mikeindustries.com/blog/archive/2022/04/anchors-away shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f8f380c89936/ The Lost Thread 2022-04-28T12:08:41+00:00 https://www.robinsloan.com/lab/lost-thread/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:d8e84382e282/ Suspicion, by Jeremy Keith 2022-04-28T12:06:08+00:00 https://adactio.com/journal/19029 shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:b197190e94e3/ The NCAR Fire 2022-04-26T18:03:36+00:00 https://storymaps.arcgis.com/stories/9dd359304eba423aa96fc039fc3fbc75 shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:6510821817bf/ Jeremy Zilar 2022-04-25T18:36:58+00:00 http://blog.jeremyzilar.com/ shiflett blogs https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:d8e7b61664a2/ Notes on Web3 2022-04-09T14:27:55+00:00 https://www.robinsloan.com/lab/notes-on-web3/ shiflett web3 https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:dfa6bd806f34/ Daylight Saving Time Gripe Assistant Tool 2022-03-15T16:56:55+00:00 https://observablehq.com/@awoodruff/daylight-saving-time-gripe-assistant-tool shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:7ad1c11ad0b1/ SPAs Were a Mistake 2022-03-02T21:53:42+00:00 https://gomakethings.com/spas-were-a-mistake/ shiflett web https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:832e4779ea65/ Wordle 2022-01-06T10:04:58+00:00 https://www.powerlanguage.co.uk/wordle/ shiflett fun https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:0631091f5983/ Why It’s Too Early to Get Excited about Web3 2021-12-18T00:16:29+00:00 https://www.oreilly.com/radar/why-its-too-early-to-get-excited-about-web3/ shiflett web3 https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:1f57a2cac3ca/ Birds Aren’t Real, or Are They? 2021-12-09T14:17:14+00:00 https://www.nytimes.com/2021/12/09/technology/birds-arent-real-gen-z-misinformation.html shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:8afdd91d922c/ Understanding how Facebook Disappeared from the Internet 2021-10-05T12:11:11+00:00 https://blog.cloudflare.com/october-2021-facebook-outage/ shiflett web https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:251a95dbfe80/ File Not Found 2021-09-22T14:03:04+00:00 https://www.theverge.com/22684730/students-file-folder-directory-structure-education-gen-z shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f4f4cb0fed1a/ Reconsidering Podcast 2021-09-14T10:49:25+00:00 https://reconsidering.org/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:e2e820c733dc/ Toyota Bet Wrong on EVs 2021-08-02T12:58:54+00:00 https://arstechnica.com/cars/2021/07/toyota-bet-wrong-on-evs-so-now-its-lobbying-to-slow-the-transition/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:3c26380f523f/ Leaving Euro 2020 2021-07-13T17:30:00+00:00 https://www.theringer.com/soccer/2021/7/12/22573799/england-italy-euro-2020-penalty-shootout-lessons shiflett soccer https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:63d8391eecbb/ Outline 2021-07-12T00:17:54+00:00 https://outline.com/ shiflett tools https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:4e5227cb7cc9/ Two Economies. Two Sets of Rules. 2021-06-24T14:46:45+00:00 https://www.oreilly.com/radar/two-economies-two-sets-of-rules/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:9f2e9074e6a9/ Plus Equals 2021-06-21T11:56:17+00:00 https://plusequals.art/ shiflett art https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:21cbd42de51a/ River Runner 2021-06-08T17:45:41+00:00 https://river-runner.samlearner.com/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:21b7e64a4371/ Has an Old Soviet Mystery at Last Been Solved? 2021-05-10T16:32:44+00:00 https://www.newyorker.com/magazine/2021/05/17/has-an-old-soviet-mystery-at-last-been-solved shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:be726d3bc6c9/ No, Facebook Didn’t Kill Signal’s Ads 2021-05-07T14:52:43+00:00 https://www.inc.com/jason-aten/no-facebook-didnt-kill-signals-ads-that-show-how-much-facebook-knows-about-you-truth-is-much-worse.html shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:509e82d1c563/ Readwise 2021-05-06T11:59:10+00:00 https://readwise.io/ shiflett tools https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:c16dc65adacf/ Inside the All-Hands Meeting that Led to a Third of Basecamp Employees Quitting 2021-05-04T12:34:22+00:00 https://www.theverge.com/2021/5/3/22418208/basecamp-all-hands-meeting-employee-resignations-buyouts-implosion shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:14e72f1a8b7f/ Behind the Controversy at Basecamp 2021-04-28T12:45:56+00:00 https://www.theverge.com/2021/4/27/22406673/basecamp-political-speech-policy-controversy shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:2bb986312c8d/ An Open Letter to Jason and David 2021-04-27T18:27:45+00:00 https://janeyang.org/2021/04/27/an-open-letter-to-jason-and-david/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:3278e7b639e1/ Disable FLoC on Your Website 2021-04-23T13:48:37+00:00 https://paramdeo.com/blog/opting-your-website-out-of-googles-floc-network shiflett chrome https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:719eab15e8fc/ Google’s FLoC Is a Terrible Idea 2021-04-19T17:38:37+00:00 https://www.eff.org/deeplinks/2021/03/googles-floc-terrible-idea shiflett chrome https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:1a6fa2b0787e/ 2020 Letter to Shareholders 2021-04-15T18:20:51+00:00 https://www.aboutamazon.com/news/company-news/2020-letter-to-shareholders shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:11ba76b5aca5/ Baldur Bjarnason 2021-04-07T11:32:29+00:00 https://www.baldurbjarnason.com/ shiflett blogs https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:5470de46b37e/ My Home Video Conferencing Setup 2021-03-12T11:21:17+00:00 https://andybudd.com/archives/2021/03/my-home-video-conferencing-set-up shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:1d012d337475/ StopTheMadness 2021-03-04T12:28:58+00:00 https://underpassapp.com/StopTheMadness/ shiflett tools https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:b4dc8d09cfb7/ Tyler Gaw 2021-02-28T01:27:38+00:00 https://tylergaw.com/ shiflett blogs https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:0d387a7b780c/ Jason Fried 2021-02-25T16:44:55+00:00 https://world.hey.com/jason shiflett blogs https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:c876501e26c3/ ApiFlash 2021-02-08T16:34:35+00:00 https://apiflash.com/ shiflett tools https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:6739936232ea/ Duvet Cover Hack 2021-01-28T12:32:02+00:00 https://www.glamour.com/story/duvet-cover-hack shiflett hacks https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:34372f546a41/ Oatly: The New Coke 2020-12-18T11:25:02+00:00 https://divinations.substack.com/p/oatly-the-new-coke shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:a05f9a4bdc79/ This Used to Be Our Playground 2020-12-17T15:28:00+00:00 https://colly.com/articles/this-used-to-be-our-playground shiflett web https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:b8b276e2152f/ Chrome Is Bad 2020-12-14T15:22:37+00:00 https://chromeisbad.com/ shiflett web https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:3e582793622c/ Cache-Forever Assets 2020-12-13T22:40:05+00:00 https://calendar.perfplanet.com/2020/cache-forever-assets/ shiflett web https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:33f0d6d1b663/ The End of the Pandemic Is in Sight 2020-11-19T11:20:16+00:00 https://www.theatlantic.com/health/archive/2020/11/vaccines-end-covid-19-pandemic-sight/617141/ shiflett covid-19 https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:9ce56c4a2a6a/ Why Obama Fears for Our Democracy 2020-11-16T15:05:28+00:00 https://www.theatlantic.com/ideas/archive/2020/11/why-obama-fears-for-our-democracy/617087/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:fe101f905641/ To Mend a Broken Internet, Create Online Parks 2020-11-02T19:02:26+00:00 https://www.wired.com/story/to-mend-a-broken-internet-create-online-parks/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:64c442e4c011/ COVID-19 Is Transmitted Through Aerosols 2020-11-02T14:14:05+00:00 https://time.com/5883081/covid-19-transmitted-aerosols/ shiflett covid-19 https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:9f0b687cc66c/ In Memory of Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg 2020-09-18T23:24:54+00:00 https://www.aclu.org/news/civil-liberties/in-memory-of-justice-ruth-bader-ginsburg-1933-2020/?initms_aff=nat&initms_chan=eml&initms=200918_rbg_obit_gradead_sail&ms_aff=nat&ms_chan=eml&ms=200918_rbg_obit_gradead_sail shiflett rbg https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:d53350fe9446/ Scientific American Endorses Joe Biden 2020-09-16T15:58:48+00:00 https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/scientific-american-endorses-joe-biden/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ab86ba89ec7b/ ScreenplaySubs 2020-09-10T11:13:48+00:00 https://screenplaysubs.com/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:bc16348e5903/ What is the Value of Browser Diversity? 2020-09-05T18:32:36+00:00 https://daverupert.com/2020/09/the-value-of-browser-diversity/ shiflett web https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ba55b7efeb74/ Stoxart 2020-08-20T15:31:50+00:00 https://www.instagram.com/stoxart/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:7985d3e8548f/ How We Designed The Look Of Our 2020 Forecast 2020-08-14T14:51:41+00:00 https://fivethirtyeight.com/features/how-we-designed-the-look-of-our-2020-forecast/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:887ed6fef95e/ Bill Gates on Covid 2020-08-13T00:00:31+00:00 https://www.wired.com/story/bill-gates-on-covid-most-us-tests-are-completely-garbage/ shiflett covid-19 https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:5e0e7cf732e7/ My Gotham Goodbye 2020-08-04T18:01:10+00:00 https://v6.robweychert.com/blog/2020/08/my-gotham-goodbye/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:70ac7f1376d4/ Reconstructing Journalistic Scenes in 3D 2020-07-29T16:15:04+00:00 https://rd.nytimes.com/projects/reconstructing-journalistic-scenes-in-3d shiflett web https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:12fbe8f9aaaa/ The True True Truth 2020-07-20T18:54:35+00:00 http://thetruetruetruth.com/ shiflett covid-19 https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ecbf592c705a/ Stripe Press 2020-06-24T15:29:57+00:00 https://press.stripe.com/ shiflett https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f28fac987642/ Elliot Jay Stocks 2020-06-22T22:53:35+00:00 https://elliotjaystocks.com/ shiflett blogs https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:95d35c3f9470/ America, This Is Your Chance 2020-06-11T16:33:06+00:00 https://www.nytimes.com/2020/06/08/opinion/george-floyd-protests-race.html shiflett blacklivesmatter https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ca2c2e0c8fbb/ ACLU Mobile Justice App 2020-06-08T21:20:24+00:00 https://www.aclu.org/issues/criminal-law-reform/reforming-police/aclu-apps-record-police-conduct shiflett blacklivesmatter https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:d06af9138e23/ Last Week Tonight Episode on Police Brutality 2020-06-08T20:06:02+00:00 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wf4cea5oObY shiflett blacklivesmatter https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f151e7f1abf0/ The Nation’s Largest Police Force Is Treating Us as an Enemy 2020-06-08T19:27:14+00:00 https://www.nytimes.com/2020/05/31/opinion/george-floyd-new-york-protests.html shiflett blacklivesmatter https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:70860c317983/ The Police Are Rioting. We Need to Talk About It. 2020-06-08T19:19:25+00:00 https://www.nytimes.com/2020/06/05/opinion/sunday/police-riots.html shiflett blacklivesmatter https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:af3118ea6a81/ Responsive Images the Simple Way 2020-05-23T19:46:29+00:00 https://cloudfour.com/thinks/responsive-images-the-simple-way/ shiflett web https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:2ca9c2f450d4/ James Hall 2020-04-29T15:38:29+00:00 https://jamesfromatlanta.com/ shiflett blogs https://pinboard.in/ https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:21cd2fde0d62/