Pinboard (shiflett) https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/ recent bookmarks from shiflett How to Fight Back Against Google AMP 2019-12-05T21:51:59+00:00 https://markosaric.com/google-amp/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f0560259ae8a/ Marco Arment 2019-11-24T04:59:32+00:00 https://marco.org/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:1f5118aec5bf/ Frank Chimero 2019-11-22T04:14:17+00:00 https://redesign.frankchimero.com/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:38ecf960e460/ Scammers Hack Human Nature To Steal Billions 2019-11-19T17:37:57+00:00 https://www.npr.org/2019/11/18/778894491/cybercrime-booms-as-scammers-hack-human-nature-to-steal-billions shiflett security http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:359676510c79/ Phil Coffman 2019-11-14T20:34:31+00:00 https://philcoffman.com/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:72efd28b955e/ Thank You, Guido 2019-10-30T20:06:44+00:00 https://blog.dropbox.com/topics/company/thank-you--guido shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:584902d35cb6/ Melanie Richards 2019-10-30T18:03:55+00:00 https://melanie-richards.com/blog shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:3668bb436d33/ Jonnie Hallman 2019-10-29T18:25:16+00:00 https://2020.destroytoday.com/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:25b592d28d75/ The World-Wide Work 2019-10-17T04:03:02+00:00 https://ethanmarcotte.com/wrote/the-world-wide-work/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:5bca0ac480bc/ Hybrid Legibility and the Ubiquitous Check Font 2019-09-23T21:47:41+00:00 https://99percentinvisible.org/article/computer-age-typography-hybrid-legibility-explains-that-ubiquitous-check-font/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:3384876b3fa4/ Commento 2019-09-14T03:00:20+00:00 https://commento.io/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:e66fdbdda137/ Accessibility and Web Performance 2019-08-19T21:32:47+00:00 https://css-tricks.com/accessibility-and-web-performance-are-not-features-theyre-the-baseline/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:5728c55136a2/ US Flags 2019-08-14T16:11:45+00:00 https://usflags.design/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:5a9c67b8e95e/ Why We All Need a Personal Website 2019-08-13T18:33:01+00:00 https://99u.adobe.com/articles/64112 shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:a334435ec7d0/ HTML & CSS Is Hard 2019-08-12T23:13:06+00:00 https://internetingishard.com/html-and-css/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:5b52cbee2cb2/ The “Developer Experience” Bait and Switch 2019-08-12T17:31:18+00:00 https://infrequently.org/2018/09/the-developer-experience-bait-and-switch/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ffb61f6f03dd/ JavaScript Page Navigation 2019-08-12T03:27:55+00:00 https://carter.sande.duodecima.technology/javascript-page-navigation/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:96b2dc9946f5/ Performance Matters 2019-08-12T03:20:04+00:00 https://www.hillelwayne.com/post/performance-matters/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:b1be0d1092db/ Ugly Gerry 2019-08-02T06:06:50+00:00 https://uglygerry.com/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ca3f1c1ff41c/ Fast Software, the Best Software 2019-08-01T15:59:34+00:00 https://craigmod.com/essays/fast_software/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:66909a44eb96/ Ethical Web Principles 2019-07-17T17:46:27+00:00 https://www.w3.org/2001/tag/doc/ethical-web-principles/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:80d79b717aae/ Run Your Own Social 2019-07-08T23:26:18+00:00 https://runyourown.social/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:4d89db8cfbb0/ Firefox Lockwise 2019-07-02T18:11:14+00:00 https://lockwise.firefox.com/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:acacacd5020d/ Superhuman Is Spying on You 2019-07-02T17:29:23+00:00 https://mikeindustries.com/blog/archive/2019/06/superhuman-is-spying-on-you shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:1e940194a3a7/ The Brighter Side of Screen Time 2019-07-02T15:31:23+00:00 https://www.npr.org/2019/06/20/734494867/the-brighter-side-of-screen-time shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:1962e20ccab7/ Interview with Frank Chimero 2019-07-02T03:16:29+00:00 https://www.creativeboom.com/features/frank-chimero/ shiflett design http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:32009e8fcb1a/ Creating Your Own Opportunities 2019-06-26T15:58:08+00:00 https://thecreativeindependent.com/creating-your-own-opportunities/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:3427ed36bdca/ The Internet Is For Everyone 2019-06-25T19:18:58+00:00 https://medium.com/@sodevious/the-internet-is-for-everyone-fca2a8fc8f92 shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f393ac1926fd/ Into the Personal-Website-Verse 2019-06-25T19:14:51+00:00 https://matthiasott.com/articles/into-the-personal-website-verse shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:49584c917cfc/ Kellan Elliott-McCrea 2019-06-14T22:03:31+00:00 https://kellanem.com/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:4c2c00a89e61/ Burning Out and Finding Stability 2019-06-06T16:22:35+00:00 http://destroytoday.com/writings/burning-out-and-finding-stability/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:a0988c7adc5b/ An Emotional Adventure 2019-06-06T16:18:10+00:00 https://colly.com/journal/an-emotional-adventure shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:989020c14c39/ Firefox Now Available with Enhanced Tracking Protection by Default 2019-06-05T15:07:04+00:00 https://blog.mozilla.org/blog/2019/06/04/firefox-now-available-with-enhanced-tracking-protection-by-default/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:78c645626455/ Polypane 2019-06-03T00:57:44+00:00 https://polypane.rocks/ shiflett tools http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:1e786c8534c9/ A Report from the AMP Advisory Committee Meeting 2019-05-16T03:13:56+00:00 https://shkspr.mobi/blog/2019/05/a-report-from-the-amp-advisory-committee-meeting/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:fe0c577da7a3/ Gradually, Then Suddenly 2019-05-15T15:21:35+00:00 https://www.oreilly.com/ideas/gradually-then-suddenly shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:6f906686e7bb/ Timing Out 2019-05-09T19:45:19+00:00 https://adactio.com/journal/15122 shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:a38f78792a38/ Habit Building with Coffee Beans 2019-05-01T15:38:37+00:00 https://jameschambers.co/writing/paper-clips-habit-coffee-beans/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:87bf86cc0011/ Don’t Get Clever with Login Forms 2019-04-30T22:40:58+00:00 http://bradfrost.com/blog/post/dont-get-clever-with-login-forms/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ec5c9f235287/ The Inception Bar 2019-04-29T23:21:21+00:00 https://jameshfisher.com/2019/04/27/the-inception-bar-a-new-phishing-method/ shiflett security http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:c39495664f96/ The Web We Broke 2019-04-17T15:45:54+00:00 https://ethanmarcotte.com/wrote/the-web-we-broke/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:9ddb197083ab/ The Slow Web 2019-03-25T22:21:04+00:00 https://jackcheng.com/the-slow-web/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:025d5433ca55/ Firefox Send 2019-03-18T21:56:58+00:00 https://send.firefox.com/ shiflett tools http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f1a433ac3e8f/ The Return of the Personal Website 2019-02-23T01:39:37+00:00 https://joshuablankenship.com/blog/2019/02/22/let-sleeping-blogs-die-or-the-return-of-the-personal-website/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:69501e5fb2b1/ Who Said What Now 2019-02-19T06:42:48+00:00 https://whosaidwhatnow.com/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:37876bf6a2a9/ Paper Mario Brothers 2019-02-11T22:47:59+00:00 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDmmj_OtXZ8 shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:cb872ac91449/ Branding the Women Running for President in 2020 2019-02-04T18:20:46+00:00 https://www.fastcompany.com/90298041/the-women-running-for-president-are-breaking-the-rules-of-branding shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:db3a7dc48d83/ HTML, CSS, and Our Vanishing Industry Entry Points 2019-01-30T21:35:30+00:00 https://rachelandrew.co.uk/archives/2019/01/30/html-css-and-our-vanishing-industry-entry-points/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:0effa114b531/ The Great Divide 2019-01-30T21:32:23+00:00 https://css-tricks.com/the-great-divide/ shiflett javascript http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:5a8cd0c9f49e/ SVGO’s Missing GUI 2019-01-29T21:20:45+00:00 https://jakearchibald.github.io/svgomg/ shiflett tools http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:47216c5ba88c/ Facebook Moves to Block Ad Transparency Tools 2019-01-29T00:05:18+00:00 https://www.propublica.org/article/facebook-blocks-ad-transparency-tools shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:8aba1be461cb/ Helen Joy 2019-01-28T22:23:58+00:00 https://blog.helen.digital/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:9f0f0fdafe84/ Gov Availability 2019-01-20T20:40:50+00:00 https://govavailability.info/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:b7c1af4faa58/ Is Sunscreen the New Margarine? 2019-01-11T20:45:23+00:00 https://www.outsideonline.com/2380751/sunscreen-sun-exposure-skin-cancer-science shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:b9541791cb0e/ Krisp 2019-01-08T19:38:18+00:00 https://krisp.ai/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:fb92eba14115/ Is Grover swearing? 2018-12-31T03:45:33+00:00 https://christiandicanio.blogspot.com/2018/12/is-grover-swearing-no-its-in-your-ears.html shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:fbe25de46058/ Why Your Internet Choices Just Got Narrower 2018-12-18T17:14:19+00:00 https://www.cnn.com/2018/12/17/opinions/microsoft-browser-google-monopoly-baker/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ad0de0927137/ The Yoda of Silicon Valley 2018-12-17T16:21:15+00:00 https://www.nytimes.com/2018/12/17/science/donald-knuth-computers-algorithms-programming.html shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:14138c49a3bb/ While We Blink, We Lose the Web 2018-12-05T15:51:34+00:00 https://andregarzia.com/2018/12/while-we-blink-we-loose-the-web.html shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ff4dff1d223e/ The Internet Refreshed 2018-12-04T23:04:44+00:00 https://qz.com/se/the-internet-refreshed/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:44651d65a841/ Tavi Gevinson Calls It Quits 2018-11-30T23:09:09+00:00 https://www.rookiemag.com/2018/11/editors-letter-86/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:62ba22460ac1/ Brain Implant Turns Thoughts Into Text 2018-11-26T22:24:23+00:00 https://www.engadget.com/2018/11/23/brain-implant-lets-paralyzed-people-turn-thoughts-into-text/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f1dd1f04daae/ They Ain’t Ready for Me 2018-11-19T16:55:46+00:00 http://theyaintreadyforme.com/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:868077e03956/ Jigsaw Puzzle Montages 2018-11-14T00:18:03+00:00 https://boingboing.net/2018/11/11/this-artist-uses-jigsaw-puzzle.html shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:8164bc6c13b7/ The Strange Foundation 2018-11-05T00:27:48+00:00 https://thestrange.foundation/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:534f0d3a01f0/ Apple’s New Map 2018-11-02T02:54:32+00:00 https://www.justinobeirne.com/new-apple-maps shiflett maps http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:0f84c2ac64d3/ A Map of Every Building in America 2018-10-13T07:48:25+00:00 https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2018/10/12/us/map-of-every-building-in-the-united-states.html?smid=fb-nytimes&smtyp=cur shiflett maps http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:cb413255b1c3/ Maps of the World’s Tallest Mountains 2018-10-12T17:44:58+00:00 https://www.atlasobscura.com/articles/maps-of-the-tallest-mountains shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:cf3b4ffce961/ New Adventures Blog 2018-10-11T17:21:11+00:00 https://newadventuresconf.com/blog shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:e3528570af6c/ Notable Women 2018-10-02T15:45:25+00:00 https://notablewomen.withgoogle.com/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:09edaa27abf0/