Pinboard (shiflett) https://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/ recent bookmarks from shiflett A Map of Every Building in America 2018-10-13T07:48:25+00:00 https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2018/10/12/us/map-of-every-building-in-the-united-states.html?smid=fb-nytimes&smtyp=cur shiflett maps http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:cb413255b1c3/ Maps of the World’s Tallest Mountains 2018-10-12T17:44:58+00:00 https://www.atlasobscura.com/articles/maps-of-the-tallest-mountains shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:cf3b4ffce961/ New Adventures Blog 2018-10-11T17:21:11+00:00 https://newadventuresconf.com/blog shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:e3528570af6c/ Notable Women 2018-10-02T15:45:25+00:00 https://notablewomen.withgoogle.com/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:09edaa27abf0/ The Rise and Demise of RSS 2018-10-02T04:22:52+00:00 https://twobithistory.org/2018/09/16/the-rise-and-demise-of-rss.html shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:dfeb897f46a9/ King of Creativity 2018-10-02T02:32:00+00:00 https://northtexan.unt.edu/issues/2018-fall/king-creativity shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:050d09c982d5/ Google Wants to Kill the URL 2018-10-01T17:28:01+00:00 https://www.wired.com/story/google-wants-to-kill-the-url/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:8b31c8ae8985/ Dark Patterns and Other Design No-Nos for Mobile 2018-09-28T20:21:28+00:00 https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/09/dark-patterns-and-other-design-no-nos-for-mobile/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:4f1601ec7ff9/ Bloated 2018-09-27T16:44:39+00:00 http://fabiensanglard.net/bloated/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:284326eca856/ Incomplete Open Cubes Revisited 2018-09-24T21:52:12+00:00 https://cubes-revisited.art/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:10ada10982eb/ The Top Four Web Performance Challenges 2018-09-12T03:23:43+00:00 https://adactio.com/journal/14329 shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:0c7b140afde1/ Medium Deprecates Custom Domains Service 2018-09-05T21:57:16+00:00 https://daringfireball.net/linked/2018/09/04/medium-domain-name shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:87d307556981/ Google AMP Can Go to Hell 2018-09-05T16:26:27+00:00 https://www.polemicdigital.com/google-amp-go-to-hell/ shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:1e08778dbd19/ Faculty Newsletter 2018-08-29T19:49:32+00:00 https://mailchi.mp/faculty/good-work shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:db0243641e5b/ What’s in a Production Web Application? 2018-08-28T15:34:59+00:00 https://stephenmann.io/post/whats-in-a-production-web-application/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:fe551b99cbb6/ The Web I Want 2018-08-21T23:54:39+00:00 https://dev.to/quii/the-web-i-want-43o shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:0896d724b0a9/ Securing Web Sites Made Them Less Accessible 2018-08-08T17:40:15+00:00 https://meyerweb.com/eric/thoughts/2018/08/07/securing-sites-made-them-less-accessible/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:906d9d9b7a3b/ The Cost Of JavaScript In 2018 2018-08-06T14:48:26+00:00 https://medium.com/@addyosmani/7d8950fbb5d4 shiflett javascript http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:4492e42097a5/ Bits 2018-08-03T16:16:16+00:00 https://ethanmarcotte.com/wrote/bits/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f040d1e24fde/ The Bullshit Web 2018-07-31T18:05:40+00:00 https://pxlnv.com/blog/bullshit-web/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:3c7a0746d139/ Save RSS! 2018-07-30T02:11:30+00:00 https://mg.guelker.eu/saverss/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:64063a187bb8/ Browser Detecting Div 2018-07-06T21:47:37+00:00 https://codepen.io/MartijnCuppens/pen/MXojmw shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:116068a9138e/ The Cult of the Complex 2018-07-02T04:02:58+00:00 http://alistapart.com/article/cult-of-the-complex shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:0029d6e158ae/ Amber Weinberg 2018-06-22T20:50:06+00:00 http://www.amberweinberg.com/blog/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:53c2b3b9bcc7/ Wireframe Deck 2018-05-25T22:14:12+00:00 https://uxkits.com/products/wireframe-deck-of-cards shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:0bb68171f661/ Service Worker Cookbook 2018-05-21T21:53:33+00:00 https://serviceworke.rs/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:b4af45cb58b2/ Campnab 2018-05-14T04:18:27+00:00 https://campnab.com/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:726ccb3003b1/ Interview with Jeremy Keith 2018-05-09T15:45:24+00:00 https://www.getdrip.com/deliveries/1zzzq6vb6bocmxpqahxk shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:9e8a9dbbbd0a/ Pure CSS Francine 2018-05-01T21:02:32+00:00 http://diana-adrianne.com/purecss-francine/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:577eb608b82f/ Generate New York 2018 2018-04-30T03:56:13+00:00 http://v6.robweychert.com/blog/2018/04/generate-new-york/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:3f7458fb0cf1/ Sanette Sloan 2018-04-24T20:48:31+00:00 http://sanettesloan.com/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:007aab2f1e2a/ Fathom Analytics 2018-04-16T16:07:15+00:00 https://usefathom.com/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:a4178f8314ab/ It’s Time to Rebuild the Web 2018-04-16T15:23:22+00:00 https://www.oreilly.com/ideas/its-time-to-rebuild-the-web shiflett web http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:15322f6c3674/ Dear Developer, The Web Isn’t About You 2018-04-07T04:06:20+00:00 https://sonniesedge.co.uk/talks/dear-developer shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:2fe87f08ff8f/ FontCode 2018-04-06T16:22:22+00:00 http://prostheticknowledge.tumblr.com/post/172590192791/fontcoderesearch-from-columbia-computer-graphics shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ccfa0aafd8ed/ 1.1.1.1 2018-04-02T18:13:04+00:00 https://1.1.1.1/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:af7b341fce38/ CSS Mario 2018-03-29T18:26:09+00:00 https://codepen.io/alcidesqueiroz/pen/MVJEwd shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:b523aba28106/ Firefox Multi-Account Containers 2018-03-29T17:57:24+00:00 https://blog.mozilla.org/firefox/introducing-firefox-multi-account-containers/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:382fd3c3199b/ Tim Kadlec 2018-03-28T23:51:09+00:00 https://timkadlec.com/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:ad7ea04207ff/ Design Doesn’t Care What You Think Information Looks Like 2018-03-27T16:16:42+00:00 http://v6.robweychert.com/blog/2018/03/design-doesnt-care/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:375178e1705c/ The Missing Building Blocks of the Web 2018-03-22T21:12:34+00:00 https://medium.com/@anildash/the-missing-building-blocks-of-the-web-3fa490ae5cbc shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:e7b8861e4acb/ An Exist Strategy 2018-03-21T16:22:41+00:00 https://www.thisisthoughtful.com/3648/exist-strategy shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:e4e0843ff627/ The Good Room 2018-03-21T02:53:15+00:00 https://frankchimero.com/writing/the-good-room/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:e16aae21c84c/ The 100 Day Collective 2018-03-21T02:52:03+00:00 https://www.the100daycollective.com/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:244dc5165cb7/ Won’t You Be My Neighbor? 2018-03-21T02:50:31+00:00 http://focusfeatures.com/wont-you-be-my-neighbor/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:48c4ae5cbec5/ The Web Can Be Weaponised 2018-03-13T20:22:08+00:00 https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2018/mar/12/tim-berners-lee-web-weapon-regulation-open-letter shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f7801e8095de/ Matt Mullenweg 2018-02-21T06:52:33+00:00 https://ma.tt/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:fc233f62ae06/ Frank Chimero 2018-02-09T22:30:11+00:00 https://frankchimero.com/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:53bd8147325b/ Everything Easy Is Hard Again 2018-02-09T16:51:15+00:00 https://frankchimero.com/writing/everything-easy-is-hard-again/ shiflett design http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:dcd78668915f/ The Case for RSS 2018-02-08T18:45:22+00:00 https://www.macsparky.com/blog/2017/11/the-case-for-rss shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f5352d23ddc7/ How Analogue Remade the Super Nintendo 2018-02-08T17:43:39+00:00 https://www.polygon.com/2018/2/5/16965328/analogue-super-nintendo-super-nt-making-of shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f8a69f9f218f/ Wootube 2018-01-31T05:27:00+00:00 https://misterwootube.com/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f86bf7880b2c/ Thoughtbot’s Git Protocol 2018-01-30T00:08:56+00:00 https://github.com/thoughtbot/guides/tree/master/protocol/git shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:2dc1e3ca2dc5/ Datasette 2018-01-29T03:43:04+00:00 https://github.com/simonw/datasette shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:633ca142312d/ Vestaboard 2018-01-26T22:41:09+00:00 https://www.vestaboard.com/ces shiflett design http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:69e78d28bf21/ Yes VC 2018-01-25T21:54:53+00:00 https://yes.vc/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:3ae54769682c/ Die With Me 2018-01-19T01:15:12+00:00 http://diewithme.online/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:81ff8425e7b6/ Legends of the Ancient Web 2018-01-12T03:41:31+00:00 http://idlewords.com/talks/ancient_web.htm shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:4d1442f41ea8/ AMP Letter 2018-01-09T21:29:53+00:00 http://ampletter.org/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:a1566eecae5e/ Isotope Fonts 2018-01-09T16:25:35+00:00 https://www.typography.com/fonts/isotope/overview/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:f6448d6d24c6/ Seb Lee-Delisle 2018-01-09T05:31:45+00:00 http://seb.ly/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:6568799f55e7/ Minimum Viable Sharing Meta Tags 2018-01-09T00:59:58+00:00 https://www.phpied.com/minimum-viable-sharing-meta-tags/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:9b10a9f3b8a7/ Front-End Performance Checklist 2018 2018-01-03T23:23:48+00:00 https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/01/front-end-performance-checklist-2018-pdf-pages/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:39e98ebf32b5/ Simon Jones 2018-01-03T18:08:36+00:00 https://simonrjones.net/ shiflett blogs http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:0a7a3ce361ad/ Introducing Web Payments 2018-01-03T04:23:59+00:00 https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/01/online-purchase-payment-request-api/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:36df2209af87/ Ad Targeters Are Pulling Data from Your Browser’s Password Manager 2018-01-02T18:17:54+00:00 https://www.theverge.com/2017/12/30/16829804/browser-password-manager-adthink-princeton-research shiflett security http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:8bd4b4215e95/ Alike 2018-01-02T18:12:47+00:00 http://www.alike.es/ shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:72c7bd544101/ The Great Slate 2018-01-01T03:49:18+00:00 https://secure.actblue.com/donate/great_slate shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:36cf71be00ea/ How To Add A Security Key To Your Gmail 2017-12-28T04:14:26+00:00 https://techsolidarity.org/resources/security_key_gmail.htm shiflett security http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:0485a5571936/ Facebook Russian Agent Check 2017-12-24T04:13:28+00:00 https://www.facebook.com/help/817246628445509 shiflett http://pinboard.in/ http://pinboard.in/u:shiflett/b:93b10f1d77f3/